Will Power wins Iowa Speedway pole, his 4th pole of season

7/8/2017 1:05:06 PM

NEWTON, Iowa (AP) Will Power won the pole for Sunday"s IndyCar race at Iowa Speedway. This is his fourth pole of the season.

Power was fastest in Saturday"s single-car, two-lap runs on the oval. J.R. Hildebrand qualified second, followed by Helio Castroneves, Ed Carpenter and Indianapolis 500 winner Takuma Sato.

Series leader Scott Dixon will start 17th after a disappointing qualifying run on the oval of just under nine-tenths of a mile.

Power has already won twice this season. He will try to give Team Penske its first win in Iowa in 11 tries.